Inspirational Country Music award nominations


NASHVILLE, Tenn. — The 16th Annual Inspirational Country Music Awards Show will be held Oct. 14 at the Trinity Music City USA Auditorium in Hendersonville, Tenn.

The ICM awards are dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent among artists who perform Christian and Inspirational Country music.

Perennial nominee Dennis Agajanian earned nominations for both Entertainer of the Year and Musician of the Year. Agajanian has won Entertainer of the Year three previous times and Musician of the Year six times since 2001. In 2008 he also received the Living Legend Award from ICM.

Megan Alexander, correspondent for the national television show, "Inside Edition," will host the award show. A portion of the ticket sales will benefit Soles4Souls, the international shoe charity. Tickets are $45 and are on sale now.

Among this year's nominees are:


Austins Bridge

Andrew Heller

Barry McGee

Del Way

Dennis Agajanian

Jason Crabb

Point of Grace

Steve Richard

The Akins

Tommy Brandt

Male Vocalist

Greg McDougal

Guy Penrod

James Payne

Jason Crabb

Mike Rimmey

Philip Dain Powell

Russ Murphy

Russ Watson

Steve Richard

Tommy Brandt

Female Vocalist

Amanda Fessant

Chelley Odle

Cindy Hughlett

Denean Workman

Emma Jacob

Kali Rose

Kathy Joy Bell

Mary James

Nicole Hope

Sandra Dee

Vocal Duo

Austins Bridge


Bruce & Betsy Mullen

Den & Bobbie West

Jack & Deb Stone

Jeff & Sheri Easter

Jen & Jes

Joey & Rory

The Roys

Wayne & Gina Stewart

Vocal Group

Corey Brooks Band

CrossCountry The Band


Last Light Band

Point of Grace

Southern Brothers

Sunday Drive

The Akins

The Isaacs

The Springs

Mainstream Country Artist

Carrie Underwood

Chris Young

Craig Morgan

Danny Gokey

Jeff Bates

Josh Turner

Martina McBride

Oak Ridge Boys

Ricky Skaggs

Rodney Atkins

New Artist

Chip Willmore

Cindy Hughlett

Dianna Paul

Emma Jacob


Laura Dodd

Russell Dean

Sharon Parks

Tanner Laughlin

Will Peppers


Brent Mason

Casey Morton

Dennis Agajanian

Dick McVey

Doug Hudson

Gordon Mote

Greg McDougal

Lawrence Bishop

Ricky Skaggs

For more information and show highlights, visit

addthis_pub="christianexaminer"; addthis_logo = ? logos/CElogo_222.jpg ?; addthis_header_color = "#33569b"; addthis_header_background = "#e4e4e5" addthis_brand = "ChristianExaminer"; addthis_options = ?email, favorites, digg, delicious, myspace, google, facebook, reddit, live, more'; addthis_language = "en";